shark shirt

Confession: I love shark week. It’s my favorite week of the year. All sharks, all the time. (Fact: Cows kill more people annually than sharks. Fact: That makes cows land-sharks.) In honor of shark week, I made this fantastic shark shirt.

First, I got a plain gray t-shirt.

Plain Jane.Next, I cut a mouth shape out of red felt.

Don't mouth off.Then I cut a big toothy shape out of white felt.

Grandma! What big teeth you have!Then I laid the teeth on top of the mouth, and sewed around the outside.

Om nom!Shark! (I also resewed the neckline to make it wider and less choke-y.)

Craft 48 of 52: Complete!

I also have a recipe to share today! Emilee and I made these Oreo Truffles at Thanksgiving, and they were so good, I made them for my coworkers for Christmas!

First, you blend a package of Oreos (5-6 at a time) in a food processor until they are a fine powder.

I would snort this, it tastes so good.Then you dump in 8 oz of cream cheese

Mmm.

and mash it together with your (clean) hands until it’s completely combined.

Truffletastic.Toss that in the fridge and let it sit for a half hour or so. It’s much easier to work with when it’s chilled. Once it’s cold, melt some chocolate chips in the microwave.

The first microwave ever produced.Then, scoop 2 inch balls of the Oreo mixture and roll them in the melted chocolate. Put them on a wax paper lined cookie tray and put them in the freezer to store. Here’s the finished product:

Delicioso!I used mint Oreos for the ones covered in white chocolate and regular for the milk chocolate. =D

Fab!Simple and delicious!!

I’m off to eat an early dinner now, and later tonight, J and I are going to a Christmas party! Whee! I love the holidays!!

Hope everyone has a great weekend!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About whatkittydid

I'm a crafter, a feminist, a reader, a mom, and a cat-lover.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email!

Archives

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 6,993 visitors
