midnight madness

Okay, it’s not quite midnight, but I’ll be gone all day tomorrow (J and I won free tickets to Firefly, a 3-day music festival in Delaware; we’ll be spending tomorrow with Young the Giant, Modest Mouse, Lupe Fiasco, Imagine Dragons, The Killers, and more!) so I wanted to get a craft in tonight. This is an easy one, anybody can do it! (You don’t even really need a sewing machine!

I started with a sweater of J’s that was a little too small for him (and was thus passed on to me!)

Who doesn't like GAP?Next, I cut it down the middle and folded the newly made edges twice over, to keep them from fraying, then pinned them in place. (Make sure to fold it, then fold it again, otherwise you’ll be unraveling all over the place!)

I sewed over my pins and, voila, Fantasia has a new cardigan!

Shabby chic. I can dig it.And another angle…

Work it, girl.I dig the baggy, collegiate look. =P

Anyway, that’s all for now! Craft 37 out of 52: Complete! (It almost seems like cheating to make that a craft, but I’m going to because I like the finished product. Don’t hate.)

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I have an episode of The Hardy Boys/Nancy Drew Mysteries to get back to, and crime waits for no one.

Have a great night, friends!

kitty

 

 

 

 

About whatkittydid

I'm a crafter, a feminist, a reader, a mom, and a cat-lover.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email!

Archives

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 7,003 visitors
