back from florida!

Hi, friends!

Jordan and I are back home from Florida after a fantastic vacation. Before I get into the gritty details (read: Harry Potter and the Tampa Aquarium), first let’s all appreciate this picture of my brother wearing the kiwi/strawberry apron I made for his lovely wife:

This one's a keeper.

Sorry, ladies: this guy’s taken. =P

Anyway, that’s one of the surprise projects I was keeping from you. I had fun making it and I loved making something for Hani! She’s the best!

While we were in Florida we also did Hani-crafts, like making our own spring rolls! Here’s a shot of Jordan and Hani rolling away:

Siblings-in-law!

And here’s the finished product:

Faaaabulous!

They were delicious, and Jordan and I can’t wait to make them on our own!

We also made home-made pizza. Action shot!

Like a champ.

Here’s J and I with the finished meal:

Lookin' good, Pihls.

We also spent some time chilling with the wizards at the Wizarding World of Harry Potter, as well as hanging with the fishies at the Tampa Aquarium, both of which were awesome.

Riptide falls. Whaaaat.

That’s us, soaking wet, in front of the Riptide Falls at Universal. It was the best flume ride ever. Seriously. And that wheelchair? That’s mine. I have a stress fracture in the ball of my left foot. =( It was still a fabulous vacation, though. We had a blast hanging out with Nathan and Hani, and we miss them a lot now that we’re home. (But we missed the kitties a lot while we were gone, and are so glad to be home with them!)

Coming up, I’ve got some more tailoring for coworkers, and that jacket I started a couple months ago. =P To tide you over until then, here’s a picture of Wally, Nathan and Hani’s cat:

Wallyyyyy!

Props to Hani for the majority of these pictures. She’s got mad photog skills. =D

About whatkittydid

I'm a crafter, a feminist, a reader, a mom, and a cat-lover.

3 responses to “back from florida!

  1. Your bro has a cool t-shirt… and an awesome apron. haha!

  2. Pingback: vacayyyyyy with K&J! |

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email!

Archives

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 7,062 visitors
