i’m still here. really.

Hi, guys!

I didn’t want anybody to think that I’d abandoned them, I just haven’t done much crafting recently. I made another batch of homemade yogurt, and I altered a dress I bought at a thrift store, but neither of those events were very exciting, so they didn’t make the blog. Tomorrow, however, Caity and I are going to JoAnn’s to pick out some fabric for her very own pleated bag like the pinstriped one I made for myself. If I see any good remnants, I’ll be sure to snatch them up!

In less fun news, one of my darling hamsters died this week. Jordan buried MacDuff outside our living room window and laid some flowers on his grave. He also planted one of the hammies’ chewsticks as a marker, because a little guy like MacDuff deserves the best. =/ MacDuff’s brother (MacBeth) and I are hanging in there, but we sure do miss our friend.

So, to recap: new crafts will be coming soon, and I was very lucky to have a hammie like MacDuff. =)

kitty

About whatkittydid

I'm a crafter, a feminist, a reader, a mom, and a cat-lover.

One response to “i’m still here. really.

  1. Mom

    I’m glad to know you are still here, and we are all really blessed to have YOU in our lives!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email!

Archives

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 7,001 visitors
