easter is right around the corner

Hello, friends!

I hope everyone is enjoying this beautiful weather while we get ready to celebrate Easter together!

I got up at a reasonable hour this morning (8:15!) and began tidying up the house. Tidying quickly turned into a deep cleaning session including vacuuming (I even moved the couch to vacuum under it!), scrubbing the shower curtain, dusting everything in the living room, cleaning the hamster cage, washing the dishes, sorting through the massive pile of crap on the kitchen table and throwing most of it away, and more! It was very fulfilling. The windows are open now, and the kitties are sitting on the sill watching the world go by. (Literally, our windows are at ground level, so all they see are feet.)

Next up on my agenda is dying my hair (burgundy!) and then maybe doing some crafting after lunch. To tide you over until my next post, here’s a picture of the cats sitting in the bedroom window (the only place they were safe while I vacuumed.)

They are so lovely!

kitty

“Jesus said to her, ‘I am the resurrection and the life. He who believes in me will live, even though he dies; and whoever lives and believes in me will never die.'” – John 11: 25-26

About whatkittydid

I'm a crafter, a feminist, a reader, a mom, and a cat-lover.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email!

Archives

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 7,057 visitors
