bag lady, you gon’ hurt your back, draggin’ all them bags like that

Hello, friends! (And guten abend to my readers in Germany!)

No craft today, but I do have a fun video of my field trip to JoAnn’s as well as a sneak peak of the pieces of tomorrow’s project for you!

First of all, I love JoAnn’s. I love it so much it hurts. Some days I go and get what seems like a thousand things for $8.00 and other days, the pickings are a bit slimmer but it’s always worth it. I’m lovesick, can you tell? =P

Anyway, today I went to JoAnn’s after work to pick up a few things for my upcoming projects. (with my 20% off coupon, whaaaat!) I got feathers, a couple yards of cotton prints, some striped flannel and, of course, a couple remnants. I’ll unveil those to you at a later date. =D Right now, I just want to share my JoAnn adventure with you. It’s a wonderland, I tell you.

I’ve spent quite a few hours there these last few weekends and I still haven’t explored the whole store!

Moving on! I cut out the pieces for tomorrow’s craft tonight so that I would be ready to dive straight in (after I clean the house and drink some coffee, that is.) Here they are:

Oh, hey Sisko. Fancy meeting you here.

Any guesses as to what I’m making? We’ve got black and white pinstripe poplin, red polyester, blue floral cotton and two patterned swatches (free ones I got in the mail!) (Hint: the title of this post is a big clue!) Also, there is one more piece I haven’t yet cut because I can’t decide which fabric to use. =D Stay tuned for this one tomorrow!

kitty

About whatkittydid

I'm a crafter, a feminist, a reader, a mom, and a cat-lover.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email!

Archives

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 7,062 visitors
