remnants of the empire, artifacts of love

Hi, guys! (And bonjour to my readers in France!)

I went out to do our monthly grocery shopping today and there happens to be a JoAnn Fabrics right next to our Trader Joe’s. So, of course, I went in. I went straight to the remnant section (50% off still!) because I had all the groceries from Bottom Dollar Foods in the trunk and couldn’t spend time browsing. After some quick picking, I found these four beauties that cost $5.09 total (including tax!)

Stripes! Polka dots! Chinese women!

The one in the back is very soft and a bit stretchy, plus it’s exactly 1 yard, so I think I’m going to make a batwing tunic out of it. The others are still in the idea phase. The possibilities are endless!

Happy Sunday, guys!

 

About whatkittydid

I'm a crafter, a feminist, a reader, a mom, and a cat-lover.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email!

Archives

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 7,003 visitors
