i’m thankful for the love that you keep bringing in my life

Happy Thanksgiving!

I hope you all had wonderful days and wonderful nights and enjoyed the holiday weekend! I know it’s not over yet, but Jordan and I just got back from Massachusetts tonight, so it’s feeling as if the holiday is over, even though we have tomorrow off as well.

I plan to do some sewing tomorrow, although I’m not quite sure what I’ll be sewing yet. I used my newfound prowess and dyed a pair of red pinstripe pants black the other day, though, and they look fabulous. =P

Anyway, I just wanted to write a quick post to share the top three things I’m thankful for this year. (With pictures!)

This is where I work.
Airmatic, Inc.: We’re Hot Stuff.

1. I’m thankful for my job. I’m thankful I was blessed with employment straight out of college, and that Jordan and I can live simply, without fear of not being able to make ends meet.

My cousins on Mama Pihl's side of the family
My, we’re a handsome bunch. =P

2. I’m thankful for family. Jordan and I have the two best families in the entire world, and we know it. We’ve been blessed with family all over the world: From Florida to Malaysia, North Carolina to California, Ohio to New Jersey, Georgia to New Hampshire, Pennsylvania to Massachusetts, we love each and every member of our ever-growing family. I wish I could have spent Thanksgiving with all of you! (Also, I pray that Jordan and I are as joyful as Grammy and Grampy in the picture above when we have a gaggle of our own grandkids!)

Photo courtesy of Tyler Pihl!

3. Lastly, I’m thankful for my Jordan. I could go on and on about him, but right now, I’ll just say that I’m thankful that he’s my best friend. =)

Too mushy for you? Don’t worry, tomorrow I hop back on the craft wagon! =D

kitty

About whatkittydid

I'm a crafter, a feminist, a reader, a mom, and a cat-lover.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email!

Archives

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 7,003 visitors
